top of page
  • Jax

Book Review: Never Have I Ever

Never Have I Ever by Joshilyn Jackson


Page length: 352 pages

Genre: Thriller

Publication Date: 30 July 2019

Publisher: Raven Books

Source: ARC via NetGalley

Stars:  5 out of 5


ABOUT NEVER HAVE I EVER


It starts as a game at a book group one night. Never Have I Ever... done something I shouldn't. But Amy Whey has done something she shouldn't. And Roux, the glamorous newcomer to Amy's suburban neighbourhood, knows exactly what that is.

Roux promises she will go away. She will take herself and her son, who is already growing dangerously close to Amy's teenage stepdaughter, and she will go. If Amy plays by her rules.


But Amy isn't prepared to lose everything she's built. She's going to fight back, and in this escalating game of cat and mouse, there can be only one winner.


My Review:


I had an advance sneak-peek of Never Have I Ever in April so was already excited to read the book. And desperately wanted to be invited to Charlotte's book club. And everything commands curiosity: what is Amy's secret?


And I was not disappointed.


From the get-go I was Team Amy, and what a team to be a part of! The intricate past was so beautifully woven with the present and it was a difficult book to put down. A story about the past catching up with you. And the importance of appearances. Roux played her hand like a Bond baddie, and the game of cat and mouse was thrilling. The drama and dilemma left a cliffhanger at the end of each chapter.


VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.


Thank you so much the publisher and NetGalley for providing me with a complimentary electronic copy in return for an honest review. 



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 by Jax / Angry Aubergines. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page